Meet CFC’s 2018 Officers

CFC is pleased to announce that Kathleen Leitner will be CFC’s new President! Ralph Tarquino, Edith Auchter, and Leslie Coolidge will be rounding our team of wonderful, experienced Officers.  Please click here for more information about our Board of Directors and Consultants.


Kathleen Leitner, President

Kathleen is a civic-minded attorney, and was a multi-term Village President of Tower Lakes. She was an 8-year member of the Barrington Area Council of Governments (BACOG), serving as Executive Board Chairperson in 2011. Afterwards she continued to remain active at BACOG by serving on Legislative, Finance, Policy and Long-Range Planning committees. Kathleen represented BACOG in the formation of the 70-community NW Water Planning Alliance, a collaborative plan to share groundwater resources. Kathleen is an active community volunteer and the founder and member of the Tower Lakes Community Foundation.



Ralph Tarquino, Vice President

Ralph is a current board member known for stepping up for whatever needs to be done. He has helped lead strategic planning and brings extensive experience in planning, implementation and control of projects. Ralph is an active member in The Nature Conservancy, Audubon, and a LCFP Volunteer at Grassy Lake.





Edith Auchter, Treasurer

Edith will be returning as Treasurer. She is a past CFC President and has been a long term member and volunteer. She also helps lead the annual 3rd Graders on the Prairie Program and previously served on the D220 School Board.





Leslie Coolidge, Secretary

Leslie is a current board member and publishes the CFC Newsletter. She is a Chicago Academy of Sciences and Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum board member, Emeritus director of International Crane Foundation, and Treasurer of Riding Club of Barrington Hills. Leslie is also a member of Spring Creek Stewards.